Traveller Testimonials

I wanted to let you know how pleased we all are with our tour, the quality of all the services offered; the restaurants, hotels, transportation, tours, and we appreciated Tana as our tour director and guide. The tour exceeded all my expectations.”
Tita M.
New York City 2016
2016-03-14T14:11:53+00:00
I wanted to let you know how pleased we all are with our tour, the quality of all the services offered; the restaurants, hotels, transportation, tours, and we appreciated Tana as our tour director and guide. The tour exceeded all my expectations.
Tour guides know their stuff, tour material is easy to review and there is never a problem that is not taken care of. We have been on 5 tours with you now and they have all been first class.”
Carol and Bill S.
New York City 2016
2016-03-14T14:17:12+00:00
Tour guides know their stuff, tour material is easy to review and there is never a problem that is not taken care of. We have been on 5 tours with you now and they have all been first class.
Based on the hotel, meals together in fine restaurants, endless wine at meals, opera tickets, transportation, and our director/guide Tana, the tour was quite impressive and well organized. I loved this excellent tour!”
Susan T.
New York City 2016
2016-03-14T14:18:06+00:00
Based on the hotel, meals together in fine restaurants, endless wine at meals, opera tickets, transportation, and our director/guide Tana, the tour was quite impressive and well organized. I loved this excellent tour!
We were in good hands with Tour Director Richard. So professional and yet personable. The meals were excellent and the venues were so interesting. What a wonderful experience and a luxury to be taken care of so well.”
Marilyn W.
Paris 2015
2016-03-14T14:18:55+00:00
We were in good hands with Tour Director Richard. So professional and yet personable. The meals were excellent and the venues were so interesting. What a wonderful experience and a luxury to be taken care of so well.
The persons I spoke with pre-registration were unfailingly patient, competent, and kind. I felt that all my needs would be taken care of very well, and they were. The tour was very exciting, very rich, highly enjoyable.”
Nancy R.
Verdi's Italy 2015
2016-03-14T14:19:44+00:00
The persons I spoke with pre-registration were unfailingly patient, competent, and kind. I felt that all my needs would be taken care of very well, and they were. The tour was very exciting, very rich, highly enjoyable.
For our recent "Verdi" trip we were very pleased. The choice of operas and locations was very good. We got a much better knowledge of Verdi's life. The inclusions of the 27 Club Visit and their Verdi Gala Concert were excellent.”
Colin F.
Bologna, milan & Parma 2015
2016-03-14T14:21:00+00:00
For our recent “Verdi” trip we were very pleased. The choice of operas and locations was very good. We got a much better knowledge of Verdi’s life. The inclusions of the 27 Club Visit and their Verdi Gala Concert were excellent.
Loved the whole thing, including the extreme compatibility of the group. Best I've ever experienced. When you get up to 14 people, it's hard to all get along with each other. It was the most fun group I've experienced.”
Jo M.
Bologna, Milan & Parma 2015
2016-03-14T14:22:43+00:00
Loved the whole thing, including the extreme compatibility of the group. Best I’ve ever experienced. When you get up to 14 people, it’s hard to all get along with each other. It was the most fun group I’ve experienced.
The tour material gave excellent information and was beautifully put together. Tana was excellent and far above expectations. She was able to adjust to any situation calmly and with humour.”
Lillian S.
Santa Fe 2015
2016-03-14T14:23:36+00:00
The tour material gave excellent information and was beautifully put together. Tana was excellent and far above expectations. She was able to adjust to any situation calmly and with humour.
This was my first time with Aria and I am very impressed. I really can't find fault with any aspect of the tour. Yes it is very expensive, but if one is looking for a 5-star experience all the way, one has to pay the price.”
Marianne T.
Munich & Salzburg 2015
2016-03-14T14:24:27+00:00
This was my first time with Aria and I am very impressed. I really can’t find fault with any aspect of the tour. Yes it is very expensive, but if one is looking for a 5-star experience all the way, one has to pay the price.
We booked from Australia and it was all done by email. Very professional and timely responses. The tour materials were better than any other tour we have taken. Best seats available for performances, wonderful top quality hotels and excellent restaurants.”
Harry and Wendy M.
Verona & Ravenna 2015
2016-03-14T14:25:20+00:00
We booked from Australia and it was all done by email. Very professional and timely responses. The tour materials were better than any other tour we have taken. Best seats available for performances, wonderful top quality hotels and excellent restaurants.
The tour materials were highly informative and provided a good description of day-to-day activities. Richard is a true 'renaissance man'--so experienced and knowledgeable in so many areas. The overall experience was delightful.”
Myrna H.
San Francisco 2015
2016-03-14T14:26:25+00:00
The tour materials were highly informative and provided a good description of day-to-day activities. Richard is a true ‘renaissance man’–so experienced and knowledgeable in so many areas. The overall experience was delightful.
Tana is an outstanding experienced tour director who melds easily with the group. She was respected and liked. Most of us have travelled with Aria previously so knew to expect excellence, value and a good time. We received all three.”
Stephanie B.
UK 2015
2016-03-14T14:27:33+00:00
Tana is an outstanding experienced tour director who melds easily with the group. She was respected and liked. Most of us have travelled with Aria previously so knew to expect excellence, value and a good time. We received all three.
I expected a quality tour and I was not disappointed. Richard was very personable and well prepared. This was a great experience and I am looking to my next tour with you later this year.”
Susan B.
San Francisco 2015
2016-03-14T14:28:17+00:00
I expected a quality tour and I was not disappointed. Richard was very personable and well prepared. This was a great experience and I am looking to my next tour with you later this year.
Tana is the perfect director - unflappable! Accommodations, operas, food were all excellent. It was all things an opera tour should be. Lots of operas in a variety of houses, excellent seats, good dinners in advance, what's not to love?”
Martha S.
UK 2015
2016-03-14T14:29:16+00:00
Tana is the perfect director – unflappable! Accommodations, operas, food were all excellent. It was all things an opera tour should be. Lots of operas in a variety of houses, excellent seats, good dinners in advance, what’s not to love?
It was a great tour, everyone mixed very well, we always had a shared table which was a great help to get to know all. I never felt alone and really enjoyed the company. Most importantly, I liked your tour because it was made for good times.”
Alice B.
London 2015
2016-03-14T14:39:43+00:00
It was a great tour, everyone mixed very well, we always had a shared table which was a great help to get to know all. I never felt alone and really enjoyed the company. Most importantly, I liked your tour because it was made for good times.
Tana was marvelous and probably the best tour director we have ever experienced. It was love at first sight. She did everything possible to make the tour perfect.”
John S.
UK 2015
2016-03-14T14:40:42+00:00
Tana was marvelous and probably the best tour director we have ever experienced. It was love at first sight. She did everything possible to make the tour perfect.
The operas were outstanding and our seats were incredibly good. The food and tours terrific. Tana, our tour director, did a wonderful job managing all the details and making the tour extra special. As always, the tour was fabulous!”
Virginia T.
UK 2015
2016-03-14T14:41:42+00:00
The operas were outstanding and our seats were incredibly good. The food and tours terrific. Tana, our tour director, did a wonderful job managing all the details and making the tour extra special. As always, the tour was fabulous!
This was a rather grand tour for my husband and me, and the extra experiences made it very special, as we were celebrating having met 10 years ago. We would be pleased to recommend the company and Mr. Merritt.”
Sally F.
Italy 2015
2016-03-14T14:43:54+00:00
This was a rather grand tour for my husband and me, and the extra experiences made it very special, as we were celebrating having met 10 years ago. We would be pleased to recommend the company and Mr. Merritt.
David took such good care of us, and was kind, well-organized, flexible, patient, nice, and fun to be around. Aria Tours makes every effort to create very special experiences for its clients, in order to enjoy the culture and arts of a given region.”
Stephanie S.
Italy 2015
2016-03-14T14:45:52+00:00
David took such good care of us, and was kind, well-organized, flexible, patient, nice, and fun to be around. Aria Tours makes every effort to create very special experiences for its clients, in order to enjoy the culture and arts of a given region.
I love all the information sent in advance - it was fun to read up on the people behind the performances, and the history of the sites. Everything about the tour was wonderful - the amazing seats, the Michelin starred restaurants and seeing the Sistine Chapel on our own - it was awe inspiring.”
Emily F.
Rome & Naples 2015
2016-03-14T14:53:02+00:00
I love all the information sent in advance – it was fun to read up on the people behind the performances, and the history of the sites. Everything about the tour was wonderful – the amazing seats, the Michelin starred restaurants and seeing the Sistine Chapel on our own – it was awe inspiring.
This has been the most satisfying one of all the group tours we have ever taken with anyone, both including general tours and arts/music tours; great tour director and unusually congenial group.”
Christer A.
Rome & Naples
2016-03-14T14:53:50+00:00
This has been the most satisfying one of all the group tours we have ever taken with anyone, both including general tours and arts/music tours; great tour director and unusually congenial group.
David and Tracey are so efficient when I need answers to questions or additional information. The trip was excellent, and having the Sistine Chapel all to ourselves - how amazing! I've never travelled with a more compatible group.”
Anonymous
Rome & Naples 2015
2016-03-14T14:55:06+00:00
David and Tracey are so efficient when I need answers to questions or additional information. The trip was excellent, and having the Sistine Chapel all to ourselves – how amazing! I’ve never travelled with a more compatible group.
I enjoyed watching Zubin Mehta conduct - your seats are always great David. All restaurants were wonderful. The hotels you choose are always lovely. My father always used to say 'You get what you pay for' and thus it is with Aria Tours.”
Elizabeth T.
Rome & Naples 2015
2016-03-14T14:56:14+00:00
I enjoyed watching Zubin Mehta conduct – your seats are always great David. All restaurants were wonderful. The hotels you choose are always lovely. My father always used to say ‘You get what you pay for’ and thus it is with Aria Tours.
Every detail was perfect, and well orchestrated. The hotel, the tours, the food. The whole group was in harmony - good company! I am ready to travel again with you, without hesitation.”
Sylvia B.
New York City 2016
2016-03-14T15:00:42+00:00
Every detail was perfect, and well orchestrated. The hotel, the tours, the food. The whole group was in harmony – good company! I am ready to travel again with you, without hesitation.
From the second we met our “greeter” as we walked into baggage claim at the Newark airport and were driven to New York by an excellent driver, until today, when we return to Seattle, this has been a wonderful and flawless experience.”
Judy F.
New York City 2016
2016-03-14T15:01:47+00:00
From the second we met our “greeter” as we walked into baggage claim at the Newark airport and were driven to New York by an excellent driver, until today, when we return to Seattle, this has been a wonderful and flawless experience.
Thank you for a wonderful two weeks! Between you and Richard Koegl, the arrangements were amazing and flawless. I enjoyed being pampered and leaving the hard work to someone else. I look forward to travelling with Aria again.”
Barbara B.
London & Paris 2015
2016-03-14T15:04:17+00:00
Thank you for a wonderful two weeks! Between you and Richard Koegl, the arrangements were amazing and flawless. I enjoyed being pampered and leaving the hard work to someone else. I look forward to travelling with Aria again.
Paris is a beautiful city and we were treated to the best of sights, restaurants and venues. Richard is charming, intelligent, efficient and knowledgable. This was my first experience with Aria Tours and I am very pleased. It was a wonderful week.”
Marina J.
Paris 2015
2016-03-14T15:05:35+00:00
Paris is a beautiful city and we were treated to the best of sights, restaurants and venues. Richard is charming, intelligent, efficient and knowledgable. This was my first experience with Aria Tours and I am very pleased. It was a wonderful week.
The whole week was magical. I loved my room, the tours, the entertainment, the free time. When we drove back to the airport, I cried because of leaving the city.”
Irene C.
Paris 2015
2016-03-14T15:06:13+00:00
The whole week was magical. I loved my room, the tours, the entertainment, the free time. When we drove back to the airport, I cried because of leaving the city.
There was a lot of adventurous dining and it was great fun. The tour materials were excellent. This was a great trip and I hope to do other Aria Tours. Richard was so organized, efficient and knowledgable.”
Julia B.
London 2015
2016-03-14T15:07:03+00:00
There was a lot of adventurous dining and it was great fun. The tour materials were excellent. This was a great trip and I hope to do other Aria Tours. Richard was so organized, efficient and knowledgable.
I had a lovely trip. The logistics were excellent, Christina did a fine job and the city guides were very good. The performances were all wonderful. I would love to travel with Aria Tours again.”
Pamela R.
Bologna, Milan & Parma 2015
2016-03-14T15:08:07+00:00
I had a lovely trip. The logistics were excellent, Christina did a fine job and the city guides were very good. The performances were all wonderful. I would love to travel with Aria Tours again.
My experience was overwhelmingly positive and I do not think it is possible in this life to improve on Cristina's performance as a Tour Director. This was one of the most delightful experiences I have ever enjoyed.”
John B.
Bologna, Milan & Parma 2015
2016-03-14T15:09:05+00:00
My experience was overwhelmingly positive and I do not think it is possible in this life to improve on Cristina’s performance as a Tour Director. This was one of the most delightful experiences I have ever enjoyed.
All in all, we had an unforgettable experience! I've never seen a guidebook like the one you sent, something that will bring back very cherished memories for me - so succinct and to the point with beautiful color, etc.”
Queenie V.
Bologna, Milan & Parma 2015
2016-03-14T15:11:13+00:00
All in all, we had an unforgettable experience! I’ve never seen a guidebook like the one you sent, something that will bring back very cherished memories for me – so succinct and to the point with beautiful color, etc.
Many thanks to you, for your experience, your competence, your sensitivity, and gracious manner. The entire tour was fascinating, Cristina was outstanding, the group was congenial and united in our respect and passion for Verdi, and for all his accomplishments.”
Nancy R.
Bologna, Milan & Parma 2015
2016-03-14T15:12:07+00:00
Many thanks to you, for your experience, your competence, your sensitivity, and gracious manner. The entire tour was fascinating, Cristina was outstanding, the group was congenial and united in our respect and passion for Verdi, and for all his accomplishments.
Everything was EXCELLENT from start until finish--Richard as Tour Director, Michael as our Munich Guide, the lavish accommodations, the well-chosen meals at memorable restaurants, the excellent seats for the operas, the city tours, and my private driver to the Munich airport.”
Carol R.
Munich & Salzburg 2015
2016-03-14T15:13:24+00:00
Everything was EXCELLENT from start until finish–Richard as Tour Director, Michael as our Munich Guide, the lavish accommodations, the well-chosen meals at memorable restaurants, the excellent seats for the operas, the city tours, and my private driver to the Munich airport.
I am a serious world traveller and I have never experienced better and more thoughtful care! Richard is a total professional, with a lovely personality. The opera program was excellent, as were the seats.”
Frances M.
Munich & Salzburg 2015
2016-03-14T15:14:16+00:00
I am a serious world traveller and I have never experienced better and more thoughtful care! Richard is a total professional, with a lovely personality. The opera program was excellent, as were the seats.
A well planned tour to important festivals, with careful attention to detail and individual attention.”
Owen Y.
Munich & Salzburg 2015
2016-03-14T15:14:55+00:00
A well planned tour to important festivals, with careful attention to detail and individual attention.
Congratulations to you for organizing the hotels, the food and the seats for such wonderful operas. All was just perfect. We look forward to our next tour with you.”
Harry and Wendy M.
Bologna, Milan & Parma 2015
2016-03-14T15:16:01+00:00
Congratulations to you for organizing the hotels, the food and the seats for such wonderful operas. All was just perfect. We look forward to our next tour with you.
It was such a privilege to be able to enjoy everything the tour offered.  It was truly unforgettable – a dream come true. As a rule, we are not group tourers, but we will seriously consider doing another opera tour with Aria, and recommend this one to others.”
Barbara B.
UK 2015
2016-03-14T15:18:33+00:00
It was such a privilege to be able to enjoy everything the tour offered.  It was truly unforgettable – a dream come true. As a rule, we are not group tourers, but we will seriously consider doing another opera tour with Aria, and recommend this one to others.
You were extremely generous with food and wine.  I loved our seats at all of the performances and Tana was terrific. It was a lovely trip.”
Shirley A.
UK 2015
2016-03-14T15:20:30+00:00
You were extremely generous with food and wine.  I loved our seats at all of the performances and Tana was terrific. It was a lovely trip.
Cynthia and I are just back from Italy and although tired, we are so full of fond memories!  We won’t soon forget this trip.”
Richard R.
Italy 2015
2016-03-14T15:21:10+00:00
Cynthia and I are just back from Italy and although tired, we are so full of fond memories!  We won’t soon forget this trip.
After hearing, for hours, of my Aria Tours Verdi experiences, my husband commented that if anyone hated opera, they would have to love it after an Aria Tour. An extraordinary 10 days - planned and executed to perfection!”
Fredricka T.
Italty 2015
2016-03-14T15:22:29+00:00
After hearing, for hours, of my Aria Tours Verdi experiences, my husband commented that if anyone hated opera, they would have to love it after an Aria Tour. An extraordinary 10 days – planned and executed to perfection!
This was Rachael's and my sixth opera trip, and while all have been wonderful, this was the first with Aria Tours, and it was certainly the best. We came away feeling as if we had found new family members.”
Don W.
Italy 2015
2016-03-14T15:23:36+00:00
This was Rachael’s and my sixth opera trip, and while all have been wonderful, this was the first with Aria Tours, and it was certainly the best. We came away feeling as if we had found new family members.
Just a brief note to tell you how very much we enjoyed our tour to Italy! Seemed to Celeste and me that you did everything possible to make it as enjoyable as possible. Thanks so much. Hope to go on another such trip, Lord willing!!”
Ed B.
Italy 2015
2016-03-14T15:25:20+00:00
Just a brief note to tell you how very much we enjoyed our tour to Italy! Seemed to Celeste and me that you did everything possible to make it as enjoyable as possible. Thanks so much. Hope to go on another such trip, Lord willing!!
Thank you so much for obtaining such superb tickets for us for the Vienna Ring.  They really couldn`t have been better. We were so thrilled to be there.”
Leigh R.
Vienna 2015
2016-03-14T15:26:20+00:00
Thank you so much for obtaining such superb tickets for us for the Vienna Ring.  They really couldn`t have been better. We were so thrilled to be there.
Mary Jane and I had a trip to Vienna and Budapest that was pretty close to perfect; every single decision that you made on our behalf was just the right decision, and my gosh we thank you so much for your kindness and your expertise!”
Curt C.
Vienna 2015
2016-03-14T15:27:04+00:00
Mary Jane and I had a trip to Vienna and Budapest that was pretty close to perfect; every single decision that you made on our behalf was just the right decision, and my gosh we thank you so much for your kindness and your expertise!
We could go on and on telling you what a great experience we had. David you did a fabulous job and we will travel with you again.”
Ron and Barb A.
Italy 2015
2016-03-14T15:28:01+00:00
We could go on and on telling you what a great experience we had. David you did a fabulous job and we will travel with you again.
What a fabulous tour!  The operas were outstanding, the hotel was top-notch, our tour director, Tana, was her usual compassionate and knowledgeable self, and of course,  the food and wine were, as always on Aria trips, plentiful and superb.”
Tony M.
Sarasota 2015
2016-03-14T15:29:08+00:00
What a fabulous tour!  The operas were outstanding, the hotel was top-notch, our tour director, Tana, was her usual compassionate and knowledgeable self, and of course,  the food and wine were, as always on Aria trips, plentiful and superb.
What a fabulous opera week we had in NY! Everything was perfect - from the ride into the city to the warm, personal greeting at the hotel. The room was simply elegant, as were all the restaurants, food, wine.”
Barrie S.
New York City 2015
2016-03-14T15:30:16+00:00
What a fabulous opera week we had in NY! Everything was perfect – from the ride into the city to the warm, personal greeting at the hotel. The room was simply elegant, as were all the restaurants, food, wine.
The trip was outstanding.  I have never travelled alone before and felt totally comfortable knowing that you would -and did -take care of everyone and everything. No one could have done better.”
Judy G.
London & Paris 2014
2014-11-27T14:31:20+00:00
I have never travelled alone before and felt totally comfortable knowing that you would -and did -take care of everyone and everything.
The tour was simply wonderful. I have been on many tours and think this was one of the best run ever - great seats for performances, superb hotels. I am raving to all my friends.”
H. & E.
Turin, Parma & Milan 2014
2014-11-27T14:30:11+00:00
The tour was simply wonderful. I have been on many tours and think this was one of the best run ever - great performance seats, superb hotels.
The tour was perfection.”
Rachel S.
London, Glyndebourne & Garsington 2014
2014-11-27T14:27:01+00:00
The tour was perfection.
Harry and I have returned to Australia, and we just wanted to let you know that this is one of the best tours we have done, and we have done many over the years. Your organisation of opera variety, seating, hotels, dinners and day tours was exceptional. Words are not enough to describe our experience. We will be on more of your tours in the future.”
Wendy and Harry M.
London, Glyndebourne & Garsington 2014
2014-11-27T14:01:57+00:00
This is one of the best tours we've done, and we have done many over the years.
Thank you for the most wonderful trip of our lives.”
Judy & Colin F.
London, Glyndebourne & Garsington 2014
2014-11-27T14:28:07+00:00
Thank you for the most wonderful trip of our lives.
The Salzburg Rossini Festival, aka the "Cecilia Bartoli Show", was stupendous. I enjoyed the operas and concert, and of course the great location of the Hotel Bristol and the outstanding restaurants, with their platters of exotic food and fine wines, only added to this great celebration. Most of all, your infinitely wise tour director made this Rossini experience quite enjoyable. Like all good tour directors do, he went out of his way to ensure that all of the participants were having a worry-free, relaxing time.”
Tony M.
Salzburg Rossini Festival 2014
2014-11-27T14:09:27+00:00
Your infinitely wise tour director made this Rossini experience quite enjoyable. He went out of his way to ensure that we were having a worry-free, relaxing time.
I could not have been more pleased with my first Aria experience. It was all that I was lead to expect--and more. It was first-class from the beginning, and I wasn't disappointed in any aspect of the trip. The order of the cities was ideal: Venice, Trieste, Milan. Our small group blended well, and it was a joy to make new friends and share travel and music experiences.”
Carol R.
Venice, Trieste & Milan 2014
2014-11-27T13:58:57+00:00
It was first-class from the beginning, and I wasn't disappointed in any aspect of the trip.
I now know where the term "you get what you pay for" originated. With Aria Tours, you actually get that and more. I am a fan for life! David Merritt's knowledge, experience and professionalism was evident in his amazing attention to every detail, uncanny ability to respond with great assurance and skill to any situation that arose, and evident love for all of the subject matters of the tour, whether it be opera, music in general, food or wine. His easygoing charm masks a keen wit and sharp sensibility that makes him not only a wonderful tour director but a marvelous travel companion. He made every person on the tour feel valued and special and brought us all together as a family. He has definitely chosen the right life's work. He is marvelous at what he does. I would recommend Aria Tours to anyone. This trip was one of the most delightful travel experiences I’ve ever had, and I hope to be able to participate in many more.”
Deborah F.
Prague, Vienna and Budapest 2014
2014-11-27T14:56:31+00:00
I would recommend Aria Tours to anyone. This trip was one of the most delightful travel experiences I’ve ever had, and I hope to be able to participate in many more.
I have never experienced a more pleasant, wonderful, thrilling, perfect (when perfect, there can be no other description) period of ten days than those spent with your tour. The hotels and music were wonderful, Norma an unforgettable experience, as were many of the others. The tours and sights could not have been better planned.

In summary, it was your organization, your ideas ,your competence and above all, your kindness and thoughtful understanding that enabled us to experience these unique and unforgettable ten days. Thank you, thank you.”
Renata L.
Prague, Vienna & Budapest 2014
2014-11-27T15:02:32+00:00
I have never experienced a more pleasant, wonderful, thrilling, perfect (when perfect, there can be no other description) period of ten days than those spent with your tour.
Indeed this was a fantastic tour, with a great group and a perfect tour director. Betania and I have become Aria fans and we hope to come back for more tours.”
Sergio and Betania P.
Prague, Vienna & Budapest 2014
2014-11-27T15:07:32+00:00
Indeed this was a fantastic tour, with a great group and a perfect tour director. Betania and I have become Aria fans and we hope to come back for more tours.
This was our third Aria tour and Judy and I have come to expect great operas and hotels, memorable meals, interesting sightseeing and a wonderful tour director. David certainly did not disappoint on this tour. We had a great time and we enjoyed the company of David and the other tour members. We were so pleased to share the company of such an interesting, intelligent and congenial group. Thanks to all for helping make this a great trip.”
Jim & Judy P.
Prague, Vienna & Budapest 2014
2014-11-27T15:06:29+00:00
This was our third Aria tour and Judy and I have come to expect great operas and hotels, memorable meals, interesting sightseeing and a wonderful tour director. David certainly did not disappoint on this tour.
Your superb planning and Tana's exemplary execution of your itinerary made the tour absolutely unforgettable. Aria Tours renew my soul.”
Elizabeth T.
Baden-Baden, Dresden & Berlin 2014
2014-11-27T14:47:27+00:00
Your superb planning and Tana's exemplary execution of your itinerary made the tour absolutely unforgettable. Aria Tours renew my soul.
Just back from a fabulous tour - reality now after a week  in the lap of luxury. Two Highlights: Madame Butterfly was very powerful (required 2 Kleenex). And Tana invited Laurie Feldman, the Stage Manager of Rusalka (which we had seen the night before) to dinner with us at the Grand Tier. Laurie's responses to our questions were fascinating. Tana is worth her weight in gold.”
Ann C.
New York City 2014
2014-11-27T14:51:21+00:00
Just back from a fabulous tour - reality now after a week in the lap of luxury. Your tour director, Tana is worth her weight in gold.
Please accept my sincere gratitude to you for offering this Austrian tour to us. We all had a spectacular experience for the entire time we were in Salzburg and Vienna, and we deeply appreciate all of the wonderful arrangements you made for us. It was indeed a first‐class tour in every respect. We were thrilled with the accommodations, the tours, the concerts and operas and the meals. I want you to know that I will not hesitate to recommend you and your company to our friends, and I would be happy to provide a most positive endorsement for you to any prospective client you may have. You can share my contact information with anyone you wish who would like to speak with me about our experience. We had nothing short of a fairy‐tale vacation thanks to you.”
Peter & Ilene F.
Festive Salzburg & Vienna 2013
2014-11-27T14:04:53+00:00
We were thrilled with the accommodations, the tours, the concerts and operas and the meals. We had nothing short of a fairy‐tale vacation thanks to you.
What a wonderful introduction to Northern Italy and Verdi touring. You made everything so seamless and easy. I can't imagine a more interesting, vital group of people—a love of music is a great thing to share. It was the trip of a lifetime!”
Pat E.
Milan, Parma & Venice 2013
2014-11-27T14:17:12+00:00
You made everything so seamless and easy. It was the trip of a lifetime!
We found this to be one of the best organized tours we have ever been on. Everything was absolutely first‐rate. We have done many tours over the years with groups that are reputed to be the best, and you win!”
John S.
Santa Fe Festival 2013
2014-11-27T14:21:42+00:00
We have done many tours over the years with groups that are reputed to be the best, and you win!
In one word—the trip was ‘outstanding’. It was so reassuring for me to know that you would take care of everything and that you did, perfectly. I have loved every tour I have taken with you and hope to be able to do more in the future. My thanks for a memorable two weeks!”
Judy G.
Barcelona, Valencia & Madrid 2013
2014-11-27T14:20:44+00:00
In one word—the trip was ‘outstanding’. I have loved every tour I have taken with you and hope to be able to do more in the future.
Our trip to Italy was a very special experience. Excellent meals and great locations. Unlike other tours, there was no wasted time. You couldn't have done a thing to make the tour better ‐ it was perfect!”
Arthur & Anne W.
Milan, Turin & Monte Carlo 2013
2014-11-27T14:18:17+00:00
Unlike other tours, there was no wasted time. You couldn't have done a thing to make the tour better ‐ it was perfect!
The tour was perfect! The whole itinerary was great, the restaurants were exceptional and the wine flowed. I was in the lap of luxury. The rooms and the views from the terrace were extraordinary. It gave me a new lease on life!”
Judy H.
Sarasota Winter Opera Festival 2013
2014-11-27T14:19:25+00:00
The tour was perfect! The whole itinerary was great, the restaurants were exceptional and the wine flowed. It gave me a new lease on life!
Thank you for your extraordinary guidance and active assistance organizing my trip to Milan this past May.  All of your recommendations were superb and made me feel like an insider, though it was my first time. And, most importantly - my mother and I had a spectacular time.

At every step along the way--from our driver and hotel, to the special half day tour and the many restaurant recommendations--your deft touch was noticed and greatly appreciated.  And in no small part due to your efforts and long standing relationships, we were extended kindness and graciousness at every turn.

In particular, I must take note (no pun intended) of your extra effort with the La Scala tickets.  It meant so much to my mom and me.  Our seats were spectacular, literally right behind the conductor.  In addition, we absolutely loved our accommodations at the Grand Hotel et de Milan.

I will certainly look to you for a future trip and will recommend you without reservation and with highest possible marks to my family, friends and network of acquaintances.

My sincere thanks and gratitude for your pivotal role in making a special trip truly extraordinary.”
Frank B.
Custom Milan 2012
2012-09-18T11:48:15+00:00
All of your recommendations were superb and made me feel like an insider, though it was my first time. And, most importantly - my mother and I had a spectacular time.
Thanks for such a great Chicago weekend! You were a terrific host, scheduling not only wonderful opera, symphony, art & architecture events, but also including informative & enjoyable walking & boat tours with excellent guides, good restaurants & wines, reliable personal transportation and a perfectly-located elegant boutique hotel. WOW. You've earned another committed client in me for future excursions. I've already recommended Aria Tours to several friends...”
Nancie K.
Chicago: Opera, Art & Architecture, October 2012
2012-11-05T13:48:17+00:00
Thanks for such a great Chicago weekend! WOW. You've earned another committed client in me for future excursions.
This tour was about excellence. Peter is an outstanding Tour Director, who in addition to being very attentive to our needs was knowledgeable and very interesting. He kept our attention at all times. The performances were top-rate, and the Bayerischer Hof Hotel is a dream. No Wagnerian should miss this Munich Ring.”
Geneviève and Daniel B.
Munich Ring 2012
2012-09-04T14:10:10+00:00
This tour was about excellence. Peter is an outstanding Tour Director, who in addition to being very attentive to our needs was knowledgeable and very interesting. He kept our attention at all times. The performances were top-rate, and the Bayerischer Hof Hotel is a dream. No Wagnerian should miss this Munich Ring.
I think the trip was really wonderful. The hotel in London was truly great—they were so accommodating to us. And all the meals were excellent. Had great seats for all performances, thanks for that. Our Tour Director, Arthur, did a fabulous job, he is so knowledgeable and gave us good insight on all of the topics of the day. He is very thoughtful and caring.”
James F.
London & Glyndebourne 2012
2012-08-30T11:32:26+00:00
I think the trip was really wonderful. The hotel in London was truly great, and all the meals were excellent. Great seats for all performances, and our Tour Director, Arthur, did a fabulous job—so knowledgeable, thoughtful and caring.